How to Get a Barangay Certificate (Philippines)

LAST UPDATED: December 2020

A barangay certificate proves that you really live in your barangay in the Philippines. It also states why you need the paper. You can get this from your barangay hall. They will ask you for this paper when you apply for a marriage license and go to a pre-marriage counseling seminar. I needed to get one for our marriage license application.

What to do:

Go to your respective barangay hall and inquire about the requirements since the rules and costs can change over time.

What I submitted to my barangay:

  • 1 photocopy of my CENOMAR
  • 1 photocopy of his passport

Fee: 90 PHP

This is what mine looks like:

barangay certificate philippines

I hope this gives you a clear idea of how to get your barangay certificate in the Philippines. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Stay updated! Not a WordPress user? Subscribe via email.

Join 7,967 other subscribers

24 thoughts on “How to Get a Barangay Certificate (Philippines)”

  1. Paano po pag sa kaso ko, na andito po ako nakatira sa UK, paano po ako makakakuha ng barangay certificate kung matagal na ako hindi nakatira sa pinas?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am coming from America this spring to get married to my asawa ko in Cantanduanes. This is the first time I have heard of a Barangay Certificate. Is this a requirement for our civil marriage? I know about birth certificate, notice of not married, her tax info, pre marriage counseling, etc. Can I get definitive info from you?? Thanks!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.